I often wonder what it would be like to be a famous author. There would be glamorous book launches and poetry readings. My days would be spent sitting at a computer creating a world that doesn’t yet exist. 

This amuses and scares me. I have loved books since a young age but to write one seems impossible. I think that’s the fear talking. Fear that if I did get around to writing a novel it would amount to nothing. And that’s how we feel some of the time, like we are nothing. But we are something. Or at least that’s what I’d like to think. 

  • Vanessa Vallozzi 
One thought on “

Leave a Reply

