So I’ll Read a Book #writerslife #IGiveUp

Ever since I can remember I’ve wanted to write a novel. My problem is writers block. I have all these great ideas but they never manifest into anything more then 6-10 thousand words. To non-writers that may sound like a lot but it actually isn’t. It’s not even half of some of the great books out there.

I want to be a novelist so badly but I can’t seem to pull a book or idea together. It’s frustrating to me. I read books all the time and analyze them. Lately it’s been hard even to do that. I wish I could have a famous author in my office and ask them how they do it. i have no problem starting a story. It’s finishing it. That’s the difficult part. Maybe my talents are more tailored to short stories. In a twitter culture maybe that would be more acceptable. By 10 thousand words is like 140 characters.

All I know is, right now I don’t want to think about it. So I’ll read a book.

  • Vanessa Vallozzi
One thought on “So I’ll Read a Book #writerslife #IGiveUp

  1. Write and write. Try to write small small parts of your novel. And then join. Keep a small diary for those seeds. I think you have a great potential to write.

    Like

Leave a Reply

