Do You Have #WhatitTakes

As I sit here eating my salad I’m thinking about the influencers I have currently read about. Neil Patel, Anne Handley, Laci Green etc. I wonder how they figured out a way to become as big as they did.

I’ve read tons of articles on what it takes to become an influencer. Hard work and good content is involved but to my eye it seems like luck has to do with it too. So many people are writing blogs nowadays. As my friend Dio said yesterday “the average Joe Blow has a voice now thanks to the internet.”

Back in the day the people who had books and a voice were the people who were educated in a subject. Now everyone can easily be educated in a subject at the search of a Google. If you search social media 101 you get About 79,700,000 results (0.71 seconds). So knowing the system I think is the way you become a top influencer. Knowing how to position yourself at the front of a topic.

I’m just getting to the chapter of Aliza Litch’s book Leave Your Mark titled “Creating the Brand of You.” You have to think of yourself as a brand in order to sell yourself.

I wonder where I play into all this, seeing as I’m really interested in the topic of influencers. I haven’t decided yet if I really want to become one.

  • Vanessa Vallozzi
Leave a Reply

