Suburban Life From a Suburban Girl #Suburbs #Vaughan

I’ve lived in my suburban bubble my whole life. I make trips downtown on some weekends and up until the past few years I never really lived an urban lifestyle.

My alarm goes off at 7:50AM and I’m usually already awake by this time. I grab a decaf coffee from the kitchen and talk to my mom and dad for a bit. I make my bed, brush my teeth, get dressed, have another decaf coffee and then I’m on my way to work. Working the 10-6 (sometimes later) life isn’t bad. After work I go to the gym and then grab a Peach Tranquility tea from Starbucks. Either I sit there and chat with a friend or fire up my laptop to write. At home I have a tea, do some writing, read my latest book and magazine and then I go to bed.

My weekends consist of coffee dates and reading. Sometimes sushi and other times pasta.  I like routine. I like knowing where I’m going to be and who’s going to be there. It’s something that is important to me. That’s why I have my spots I love and go to. I know the people who work there, the regulars; they feel like a second family and family is something I have always cherished even in my darkest moments.

  • Vanessa Vallozzi
Leave a Reply

