Rough Day? #TGIF

Sometimes we wake up and for some reason it feels like it is on the wrong side of the bed. We look at the clock: 5:00AM and wonder why we are up so early. This morning was one of those days for me. My alarm hadn’t gone off yet and my eyes opened to those numbers. At first I felt frustrated but then I realized I didn’t have to get out of bed yet. So I put my headphones on and listened to music as I drifted in and out of a light sleep. When my alarm finally did go off at 7:50AM I was feeling good. I had time to think about what was coming up in my day and what I wanted to accomplish. When times like this happen we should be happy we aren’t in a rush. Sometimes I feel rushed because I drift back to sleep at 7:50 and next thing I know it’s 9:00AM.

So next time you wake up early, don’t fret. Just take the extra time to yourself as a blessing. Stay in bed or wake up and read that magazine article you’ve been wanting to or do your hair extra special. Something that will make you see it was a blessing.

old_clock_black_and_white-t2

  • Vanessa Vallozzi
Leave a Reply

