Doing It

I’m doing it again

That thing where you are stuck on my mind

That thing that makes me lose track of time

I can’t think

I can’t write

I know I can’t stay

I know we must go our separate ways

But this poem is to say hi

Not to say goodbye

I won’t forget

How you made me smile

I won’t forget you

At least not for a little while

🙂

  • Vanessa Vallozzi
One thought on “Doing It

  1. Wow!! Beautifully written. Described my. Totally! Love it. Love your writing. You make me feel better! One day i m hoping to see a published author.

    Like

Leave a Reply

