Love Song

Transitory love

You and me

Shifting feet

And heavy hearts

Everything you do and say

To me a work of art

Those three words

I say them in my head

Whisper to you

When I’m going to bed

And I leave a light on

In the backyard

On the porch

In my heart

Lights shining brightly

Because I love you

There is nothing else I can say

Nothing more I can do

I know I’m losing you

Looking at the mess I made

Looking at all those I forgave

Only to have my heart torn apart

And yet here I write a love song for you

I write you a love song today

And I promise you

You will be okay

Just think of the goodvibes

Everything that transpired between us two

Everything that make you, you

I love

I love you

Leave a Reply

