I Owe it All to You

Today I went to do some strength training at the gym before I met up with my friend for a girls day. My current fitness level is owed to the year and a half I spent doing Crossfit. It was there I learned all the intricate moves and proper form. My goal in fitness is to stay healthy and strong. Strength (inner and outer) is a part of beauty.

I am in the middle of dealing with some personal issues with stress and anxiety. I owe it to my family and friends for helping me along this ride. I’ve always had minor anxiety and usually I am able to handle it on my own. When things become overwhelming we need to have the ability to ask for help. Sometimes that is the strongest thing you can do. I always remember Giles from Buffy regretting leaving her in her time of need. He thought he was standing in her way, but really she needed him.

Sometimes we feel tongue tied. This is because we are afraid to say how we feel. But at the end strength can show in recognizing you have a problem, and asking for help.

Don’t be afraid, and don’t wait for the perfect moment, act now.

  • Vanessa Vallozzi

 

Leave a Reply

