On Comfort

I sometimes wonder why it is I love blogging. Writing has always been a dream but I struggle to be inspired. The more inspired I am the less “with it” I feel.

This evening I sat in bed ready to read two books but I couldn’t get comfortable. Holding the book in my hand felt foreign and strange. I don’t know why that is. My senses are awakened. I can feel my fingers and my feet. I feel like I don’t know my body anymore, it has changed overnight without warning. The sensations are different. I wonder if it has to do with the change in my mindset and in my actions.

They always say our bodies react in unusual ways. I think the problem is I am scared to learn new things now. But I shouldn’t be. That’s part of evolving as a human being. So I have to make peace with this and figure out how to be comfortable in my own body again.

  • Vanessa Vallozzi

 

Leave a Reply

