It’s Time For #ThrowbackThursday

Let’s throw it back to Gr.5. My friends Jessica, Stephanie and I had been making up a dance during our recess to Britney Spears’ song: Hit Me Baby One More Time.

 

We worked really hard on (not to mention in hindsight it was a great workout). Our teacher at the time allowed us to perform it in front of the class. We were so excited and I know I was really nervous. But having friends by my side made it really easy.

Who would have thought this song would ring very true in my adult life. Lesson, never let another person define who you are and always know your worth. Don’t take people’s shit!

Shout out to Jess and Steph! Haven’t seen them in years. Still love you girls ❤

  • Vanessa Vallozzi
Leave a Reply

