Broken 

A white blanket before my eyes

Stained with red, pink and yellow

And I think back to you

17, innocent new

New was the world before me

New was the feeling of a man

He would adore me

And I ended up in this place

11 years it took to bring me here

11 years to face my demons

To face my fears

Fear of the unknown

Fear of what’s to come

Fear of love

Fear of coming undone

My mind flickers

Images of my past

Like a black and white film

Scratches on the layers

Can’t find any machine

They are all old players

Broken through the vinyl

Broken on the outside

And in

Broken

Full of sin

Leave a Reply

