A Cup of Something

Whenever I am feeling down I always want a cup of something. Whether it be tea, coffee or hot chocolate, I know it will make me feel better. I often wonder what other people go to pick me ups are (and I mean the wholesome type). Lately I’ve been feeling more down then usual so I used a bunch of my techniques to cheer me up. My favourite being getting my hair done. I am really happy with the outcome!

img_5001img_4999img_4997
I have had my hair dyed plum before but it wasn’t as vibrant as this time (thanks to Marisa at Orchyd Spa for that). Purple is one of my favourite colours and lately I’ve been seeing it all around me. It reminds me of when I was in elementary school and a group of my firends and I had code names for the guys we liked so they wouldn’t know we were talking about them (how lame 😛 ). Purple was code for the guy I liked since it was my favourite colour it made sense at the time. Little did I know then that more often then not I would be reminded of him when I saw the colour purple. It’s easy to see how people stay in our lives even after they have gone. Those people you still remember are the people who have made an impact on your life. Sometimes we aren’t exactly sure what that impact is or why we can’t seem to shake different feelings. I’ve learned to be happy about those feelings. It means you have lived.

What I want for you tonight is a relaxing, self-caring experience. Do something special for yourself. Whether it be taking yourself out on a coffee date, soaking in a warm tub or doing a word puzzle to feed your mind I ask that you do. That’s what we are here for, to do. And remember this mantra taken from Sarah Knight: “Get out of your own damn way!” Write your own story.

  • Vanessa Vallozzi
2 thoughts on “A Cup of Something

Leave a Reply

