All The Time

Trying hard to write this song

Trying hard all night long

Can’t hear anything but another voice

Looking at the window and I find

Another choice

What will I do

And who will it be

Can I set myself free

 

Standing on  a mountain top

Overlooking the sea

Blue sky

Overlooking me

And I see a purple sunset

Colours that I saw

Flying in the air

In my private jet

 

Holding on to every tear

Do you remember when you and I were so near

Nearly perfect

Innocent

Then they brought me to the Red Tent

 

Lovers live out their dreams

Lovers let out their screams

Lovers

Hold them dear

 

Walking on a cloud called nine

Walking on it all the time

Roses are red

Violets are not

And sometimes I look in the mirror

Girl you’re so damn hot

Trying a new mantra

For a new day

Trying it on

Seeing if it will stay

 

Stay with me

And take my hand

Try and help me understand

The cracks in my mind

The cracks in time

Holding my hand to the cracks

All the time

 

 

Leave a Reply

